BIHLER AT THE WIRE 2024 - BIHLER DIGITAL

Market and customer requirements are changing rapidly. The digital transformation is helping to master the tasks ahead. With our intelligent, fully networked automation solutions and innovative digital services, you can tap into new potential for a successful future.

Experience at WIRE how Bihler combines the real world of stamping and forming technology with the digital world. We will be presenting our latest machine, tool, and control technology in combination with smart digital products – all for greater transparency, higher productivity and reproduced top quality in your production.

Visit us at our stand F18 in hall 10. We look forward to seeing you there.

Your Bihler Team

 

Achieve greater transparency and efficiency right from the planning and creation of stamping and forming processes. Save costs and time in the realization of your high-quality components and benefit from smooth commissioning.

The Bihlerplanning WebApp is the ideal tool for planners and designers. The app offers you valuable support in component planning and quotation preparation as well as in the design of radial and linear tools. The app also contains a sample database with a wealth of Bihler knowledge and tool designs in STEP format.

The WebApp also serves as a helpful source of inspiration for new solutions based on the similarity principle. It gives you a quick and easy initial overview of the realization of stamped and formed parts made of strip and wire as well as subsequent parts (bending stages, tool). Additional information such as production speed, set-up time and processing time per batch is clearly visible.

Learn more

 

The new bNX version contains numerous improvements and new developments. The main focus is on the kinematics module. Here, the engineering tools are now directly linked to the function plan. This increases user-friendliness and efficiency during project creation. A new checker checks the content of the function plan to avoid project errors and shorten development times. The new version will be available in spring 2024.

In addition, you can now also rent the bNX software for a period of 12 to 36 months at attractive prices. This allows you to use the state-of-the-art product for exactly the period that best suits your individual requirements. The rental price remains stable over the entire rental period, giving you planning security and predictability. You can also extend the rental period at any time in order to react flexibly to changes in the market.

Learn more

 

Digital twins of all high-tech manufacturing solutions, such as the BIMERIC servo production and assembly system, are available as a virtual image of the entire manufacturing process. The Bihler experts then use these digital twins to commission the entire system virtually in advance. Virtual commissioning provides valuable insights throughout the entire life cycle.

This allows a wide variety of production processes to be run through and tested in full. Faults and sources of error quickly become visible and can be rectified as early as the design phase. All of this enables the optimal configuration of the machine, increases the quality of the software and ensures rapid initial commissioning and optimization of the production system.

 

Benefit from more production time and higher productivity of your Bihler machines. Identify potential problems at an early stage, act proactively and optimize your work processes. All with the aim of saving valuable time and resources.

With the "Bihler Digital App", you increase efficiency in your production. Thanks to the modularity of the digital application, you fully exploit optimization potential on your machine. The focus is on training your employees as well as analyses and adjustments to the plant. The application is immediately ready for operation in a plug & play process without any programming effort.

The "Dashboard" module gives you a quick overview of the status of your machines in real time. In the "Order management" module, you can complete the entire order management process at your desk and transfer it digitally to production. With the "Analysis" module, you can filter specific data from the machines, process it individually and create trend statistics. Tool change times and the VC 1 message history are now also integrated. And with the "Offline VC 1" module, you can program new tools while the machine is running and parameterize existing tools offline on an office computer.

 

Shorten the familiarization time of your employees through targeted preparation for the real production process. Increase work productivity and quality by maximizing employee understanding of the process and simplifying information procurement.

The latest development in the Bihler Digital App is “Animation”. The digital module allows the visualization and animation of complete production lines as well as individual assemblies or tools without additional software. The animations are perfect for training purposes. But you can also use them as a knowledge database.

The basis for each animation is the corresponding CAD data of your plant. These are animated according to the game engineering principle. Via a play button you then start the complete manufacturing process from strip feeding to the final product. In addition to particularly detailed views, you can also set points of interest in “Animation”. These are information fields that you store on an assembly or tool using a marker and contain useful information such as setting sheets or instructions.

Learn more

 

This module of the Bihler Digital App gives you more flexibility and increases the learning success of your employees. The software is used to operate tool programs and control functions of the VC 1 control system in offline mode. Your benefits: Training courses can be held flexibly at fixed times, independently of production, meaning there is no disruption to ongoing work processes. The comfortable working environment at the PC workstation significantly reduces the training period.

Learn more

 

The interactive documentation platform provides an effective and engaging way to access documentation, communicate information and facilitate learning. Your employees gain a quicker understanding through the visual presentation of information. By combining videos, animations, images and text, complex information is explained clearly, meaning that technical and/or practical applications relating to machines/accessories/process modules are conveyed to employees very quickly. All with the aim of making your employees work even more efficiently.

LOCATION

Bihler at the WIRE 2024

15. - 19.04.2024
Düsseldorf
Hall 10 / stand F18

Adress for navigation system:
Am Staad (Stockumer Höfe)
D-40474 Düsseldorf

www.wire.de

 

Press release

Digital stamping and forming technology

CONTACT

Claudia Wismath
(Event Manager)

Otto Bihler Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG
Lechbrucker Str. 15
87642 Halblech

+49(0)8368/18-212

BIHLER AUF DER WIRE 2024 - BIHLER DIGITAL

Die Markt- und Kundenanforderungen ändern sich rasant. Die digitale Transformation hilft, die kommenden Aufgaben effizient zu erledigen. Mit unseren intelligenten, vollvernetzten Automationslösungen und innovativen digitalen Services erschließen Sie sich neue Potenziale für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. 

Erleben Sie auf der WIRE, wie Bihler die reale Welt der Stanzbiegetechnik mit der digitalen Welt verbindet. Dazu präsentieren wir Ihnen unsere neueste Maschinen-, Werkzeug- und Steuerungstechnik in Kombination mit smarten digitalen Produkten – alles für mehr Transparenz, höhere Produktivität und reproduzierte Top-Qualität in Ihrer Fertigung.

Schauen Sie auf unserem Messestand F18 in Halle 10 vorbei. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Ihr Bihler-Team

 

Erzielen Sie schon bei der Planung und Erstellung von Stanzbiegeprozessen eine höhere Transparenz und Effizienz. Sparen Sie Kosten und Zeit bei der Realisierung Ihrer Präzisionsteile und profitieren Sie von einer reibungslosen Inbetriebnahme.

Die Bihlerplanning-WebApp ist das ideale Tool für Planer und Konstrukteure. Die App bietet Ihnen jederzeit wertvolle Unterstützung bei der Bauteilplanung und Angebotserstellung sowie bei der Konstruktion von Radial- und Linearwerkzeugen. Dazu enthält die App eine Beispieldatenbank mit viel Bihler-Wissen und Werkzeugkonstruktionen im STEP-Format. 

Die WebApp dient Ihnen daneben als hilfreiche Inspirationsquelle für neue Lösungen nach dem Ähnlichkeitsprinzip. Sie erhalten einfach und schnell einen ersten Überblick rund um die Realisierung von Stanzbiegeteilen aus Band und Draht sowie Folgeteilen (Biegestadien, Werkzeug). Zusätzliche Informationen wie Fertigungsgeschwindigkeit, Rüstzeit und Bearbeitungszeit je Los sind klar ersichtlich.

Mehr erfahren

 

Die neue bNX-Version enthält zahlreiche Verbesserungen und Neuentwicklungen. Der Hauptschwerpunkt liegt im Modul Kinematik. Hier sind die Engineering Tools jetzt direkt an den Funktionsplan gekoppelt. Dadurch erhöht sich die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Effizienz bei der Projekterstellung. Ein neuer Checker prüft den Inhalt des Funktionsplans, um Projektfehler zu vermeiden und Entwicklungszeiten zu verkürzen. Die neue Version ist ab Frühjahr 2024 verfügbar.

Daneben können Sie die bNX-Software jetzt auch für eine Dauer von 12 bis 36 Monaten zu attraktiven Preisen mieten. So nutzen Sie das hochmoderne Produkt genau in dem Zeitraum, der Ihren individuellen Anforderungen am besten entspricht. Der Mietpreis bleibt dabei über den gesamten Mietzeitraum stabil, was Ihnen Planungssicherheit und Kalkulierbarkeit bietet. Zudem können Sie die Mietdauer jederzeit verlängern, um flexibel auf Marktveränderungen zu reagieren.

Mehr erfahren

 

Von allen hochtechnisierten Fertigungslösungen wie dem Servo-Produktions- und Montagesystem BIMERIC erstellt Bihler digitale Zwillinge als virtuelles Abbild des gesamten Fertigungsprozesses. Anhand dieser digitalen Zwillinge nehmen die Bihler-Experten dann die komplette Anlage vorab virtuell in Betrieb. Die virtuelle Inbetriebnahme liefert dabei wertvolle Erkenntnisse über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg.

Damit lassen sich unterschiedlichste Produktionsabläufe vollumfänglich durchspielen und testen. Störungen und Fehlerquellen werden schnell sichtbar und können schon in der Konstruktionsphase behoben werden. All dies ermöglicht die optimale Konfiguration Ihrer Maschine, steigert die Qualität der Software und stellt die schnelle reale Erstinbetriebnahme und Optimierung Ihrer Produktionsanlage sicher. 

Profitieren Sie von mehr Produktionszeit und höherer Produktivität Ihrer Bihler-Maschinen. Identifizieren Sie frühzeitig mögliche Probleme, agieren Sie proaktiv und optimieren Sie Ihre Arbeitsabläufe. Alles mit dem Ziel, wertvolle Ressourcen zu sparen.

Mit der „Bihler Digital App“ steigern Sie die Effizienz in Ihrer Produktion. Durch die Modularität der digitalen Anwendung schöpfen Sie Optimierungspotenziale an Ihrer Maschine voll aus. Dabei stehen Analysen und Anpassungen an der Anlage im Vordergrund. Die Anwendung ist im Plug & Play-Verfahren ohne Programmieraufwand sofort betriebsbereit.

Im Modul „Dashboard“ erhalten Sie einen schnellen Überblick über den Status Ihrer Maschinen in Echtzeit. Im Modul „Auftragsverwaltung“ können Sie die komplette Auftragsverwaltung am Schreibtisch erledigen und digital in die Fertigung einschleusen. Mit dem Modul „Analyse“ filtern Sie gezielt Daten aus den Maschinen, bereiten diese individuell auf und erstellen Trendstatistiken. Neu sind nun auch Werkzeugwechselzeiten sowie die VC 1-Meldungshistorie integriert. Und mit dem Modul „Offline VC 1“ programmieren Sie bei laufender Maschine neue Werkzeuge und parametrieren bestehende Werkzeuge offline an einem Office-Rechner.

Mehr erfahren

 

Verkürzen Sie die Einarbeitungszeit Ihrer Mitarbeiter durch eine gezielte Vorbereitung auf den realen Produktionsprozess. Steigern Sie die Arbeitsproduktivität und Qualität durch max. Prozessverständnis und vereinfachen Sie die Informationsbeschaffung.

Die neueste Entwicklung in der Bihler Digital App ist „Animation“. Das digitale Modul erlaubt die Visualisierung und Animation kompletter Fertigungsanlagen sowie einzelner Baugruppen oder Werkzeuge ohne zusätzliche Software. Die Animationen eignen sich perfekt für Schulungs- und Einarbeitungszwecke. Sie können sie aber auch als Wissensdatenbank verwenden. 

Die Grundlage für jede Animation bilden die entsprechenden CAD-Daten Ihrer Anlage. Diese werden nach dem Game-Engineering-Prinzip animiert. Über einen Playbutton starten Sie dann den kompletten Fertigungsprozess vom Bandeinzug bis zum Endprodukt. Neben besonders detaillierten Ansichten können Sie in „Animation“ auch Points of Interest setzen. Dies sind Informationsfelder, die Sie anhand eines Markers an einer Baugruppe oder am Werkzeug hinterlegen und nützliche Informationen wie Einstellblätter oder Anleitungen enthalten.

Mehr erfahren

 

Mit diesem Modul der Bihler Digital App erzielen Sie mehr Flexibilität und einen höheren Lernerfolg Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Die Software dient zur Bedienung von Werkzeugprogrammen und Steuerungsfunktionen der VC 1-Steuerung im Offline-Modus. Ihre Vorteile: Schulungen und Training können zu fest definierten Zeiten unabhängig von der Produktion flexibel stattfinden, das heißt es erfolgt keine Beeinträchtigung der laufenden Arbeitsprozesse. Durch die komfortable Arbeitsumgebung am PC-Arbeitsplatz wird eine massive Verkürzung der Einarbeitungszeit erzielt.

Mehr erfahren

 

Die interaktive Dokumentationsplattform bietet eine effektive und ansprechende Möglichkeit, auf Dokumentation zuzugreifen, Informationen zu vermitteln und das Lernen zu erleichtern. Ihre Mitarbeiter erhalten ein schnelleres Verständnis durch visuelle Darstellung von Informationen. Durch die Kombination von Videos, Animationen, Bildern und Texten werden komplexe Informationen anschaulich erklärt, das heißt den Mitarbeitern werden technische und/oder praktischer Anwendungen rundum Maschine/Zubehör/Prozessmodule sehr schnell vermittelt. Alles mit dem Ziel, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter noch effizienter arbeiten.

Veranstaltungsort

Bihler auf der WIRE 2024

15. - 19.04.2024
Düsseldorf
Halle 10 / Stand F18

Adresse für Navigationssystem:
Am Staad (Stockumer Höfe)
D-40474 Düsseldorf

www.wire.de

 

Pressemitteilung

Digitale Stanzbiegetechnik

Kontakt

Claudia Wismath
(Event Managerin)

Otto Bihler Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG
Lechbrucker Str. 15
87642 Halblech
Deutschland

+49(0)8368/18-212